Home Latest NewsPolitics Uhuru Honors Raila Allies With Presidential Awards, Ignores Tangatanga

Uhuru Honors Raila Allies With Presidential Awards, Ignores Tangatanga

by Mustafa Juma

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday honored former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s close allies with presidential awards while ignoring those allied to Deputy President Dr Willima Ruto’s Tanga Tanga faction of Jubilee Party.

In a gazette notice dated 20th December, 2019, the president awarded ODM’s director of elections and Suna East MP Junet Mohamed with first class Chief of the Order of the Burning Spear (CBS), the country’s fourth highest honour.

Others who made it in the list were Homa Bay Woman Rep Gladys Wanga, Mbita MP Millie Odhiambo, Kitui South MP Rachel Nyamai of Jubilee, Kilifi Senatir Stewart Madzayo and Kieni MP Kanini Kega.

ALSO READ  Plot in Works to Make Peter Kenneth Prime Minister, Raila's 2022 Position Revealed

The head of state also awarded all the 14 members of the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) task-force with the second class Elder of the Order of Burning Spear (EBS).

The BBI team was led by Garissa Senator Yusuf Haji and joint co-secretaries Adams Oloo and Martin Kimani.

Other members were Maison Leshoomo, Rose Museo, Archbishop Zacheus Okoth, Bishop Lawi Imathiu, Bishop Peter Njenga, Agnes Muthama, Morompi Ole Ronkei, Saeed Mwaguni, Major (Rtd.) John Seii, Florence Omosa, James Matundura and Paul Mwangi.

All Court of Appeal judges also received the EBS award. Acting Treasury CS Ukur Yatani and his Lands colleague Farida Karoney got the highest award of the day – the Elder of the Golden Heart which is normally awarded to among others the DP, CSs, KDF chief and visiting heads of state.

ALSO READ  Ruto Takes Ksh 2 Billion Project to Raila's Backyard

See the gazette notice below.

Uhuru honours Raila Odinga allies, ignores Tanga Tanga on presidential awards

You may also like

Leave a Comment