Home Latest NewsPolitics List of MPs Who Are Spending Millions on US Trip

List of MPs Who Are Spending Millions on US Trip

by Musa Abdirahman

A series of controversies have been hitting the Country with the latest being a case where Kenya is reported to have sent the largest delegation to the National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) in Nashville, Tennessee in the US.

According to a report by Daily Nation, the delegation comprised of both Speakers of the National Assembly and the Senate, MPs, MCAs, clerks and support staff.

The publication revealed that it could not establish the exact cost of the trip, but there were indications it could cost taxpayers nearly Ksh100 million.

The lawmakers, however, denied the report and demanded an apology even as Nation learnt that some of the members did not travel due to visa problems.

This is the list of the 73 those spending millions in the US, in the said conference, with four out of the 77 cancelling their trip.

ALSO READ  Mohammed Ali Exposes Plot to Steal Coronavirus Funds


Justin Muturi – National Assembly

Ken Lusaka – Senate

Kipchumba Murkomen – Senate Majority leader

James Orengo – Senate Minority leader

Cleophas Malalah – Senate Deputy Minority Leader


Naomi Shaban – Vice Chairperson

Samuel Chepkonga

Aisha Katana

Lonah Mumelo


Jeremiah Nyegenye: clerk of the senate

Nelson Ayewoh: Clerk

Mohammed All Mohamed: Deputy Clerk Senate

Daniel Chania: Principal Clerk assistant

John Mutega: Principal Clerk assistant

Noor Awadh Swaleh Ghalgan: Principal Clerk assistant

Moses Lemuna: Third Clerk assistant

Crispus Tima: Clerk assistant

Aloise Lekulo: Chief Sergentat arms

Phyllis Makau: Parliamentary bugdet office director

Buchere Brightone: Director of curriculum training and research

Anthony Thiongo Njoroge:Director of Litigation and Compliance

Shadia Munini Faryd: Deputy Director, PSC Secretariat

ALSO READ  Sonko's Past Return to Haunt Him as he Heads Back to ICC

Kehinde Olaiya: Deputy Director National Assembly

Chidinma Roseline Osuagwu: Assistant Director National Assembly

Shedho Mohammed Liban: Finance Officer

Lucianne Limo: Media Relations Officer

Rose Kisiangani – Principal research officer

Mohamed Sani Tahir – Administrative officer

Edwin Wandabusi – Personal assistant to Speaker, Speaker’s office


Susan Kihika

Aaron Cheruiyot

Ali Abdullahi

Beth Mugo

Mutula Kilonzo Jr

Falhadfa Iman

George Khaniri

Eric Mogeni


Kimani Ichungw’ah

Cecil Mbarire

Asha Hussein

Ben Momanyi

Julius Mawathe

Mutunga Kanyuithia

Nyaga Muchiri

Omboko Milemba

Tecla Tum

Daniel Tutoek

Ken Chonga

Hassan Mohamed


John Kaguchia – Speaker, Nyeri

George Ndotto Mutua – Speaker, Kitui


Kipambi Ntele – Deputy clerk, Kajiado

Grace Nganga – Senior clerk assistant, Nyandarua

Robert Mwalu Musyoka – Deputy clerk, Makueni

ALSO READ  Teachers Smile to The Banks as MPs Approve Ksh 11 Billion Pay Rise


Judy Oduma – Chief Executive Officer

Esther Ndile – vice-chairperson


Joseph Masiaya – Kajiado MCA

Esther Wanjiku Muhoho – Nyandarua MCA

Milkah Wanjiru – Nyandarua MCA

Lillian Gathua – Majority whip, Nyeri

Chege Mwaura – Nairobi MCA

David Mbithi – Nairobi MCA

Geoffrey Mbuthia – Nairobi MCA

Jacqueline Kamwaro – Nairobi MCA


Millicent Mugadi – Nairobi

Moses Ogeto – Nairobi 

Oluoch Odalo – Nairobi 

Mark Mugambi – Nairobi 

Rose Kemunto Otondo – Kisii 

Christopher Mwambingu – Taita Taveta 


Jane Ngugi – Member, County Assembly of Kenya

Rebah Wabwile – Member, County Assembly of Kenya

Samuel Teum – Member, County Assembly of Kenya

Those who didn’t travel included; Yusuf Shimoy: Clerk assistant, Judy Ndegwa: Legal Counsel, Senate, MPs Charles Njagua and Adan Keynan.

You may also like

Leave a Comment