Home Latest NewsPolitics Registrar Of Political Parties Ann Nderitu Approves Uhuru, Kioni Jubilee Ouster

Registrar Of Political Parties Ann Nderitu Approves Uhuru, Kioni Jubilee Ouster

by Daily Trends

Just a day after former president Uhuru Kenyatta held the Jubilee National Delegates Convention (NDC) at the Ngong Racecourse, the registrar of political parties Ann Nderitu has approved his ouster.

Nderitu addressed her directive dated May 19, 2023 to Joshua Kutuny, Deputy Secretary General of the Kanini Kega faction.

She also confirmed the approval of David Murathe and Jeremiah Kioni as Vice Chairman and Secretary General respectively.

Uhuru’s faction during the NDC expelled a dozen officials in an attempt to reconstitute a National Executive Committee (NEC) dominated by President William Ruto loyalists.

The Kenyatta-backed camp axed Kanini Kega, the Acting Secretary General according to changes ratified by a Ruto-backed NEC.

ALSO READ  Meet Nakuru MCA Giving Bungoma Politicians a Run For Their Money

Monday’s meeting also removed Sabina Chege whom the Kega-led group named as Acting Party Leader replacing Kenyatta in changes upheld by the Political Parties Tribunal.

In its judgment delivered on April 16, the tribunal said that the notice for the National Executive Committee meeting issued on February 2 and the subsequent NEC meeting on February 10 which imposed Kega was conducted in line with the party Constitution.

Also removed alongside Kega who served as the Director of Election prior to the leadership coup are former Cheragany MP Joshua Kutunny (Deputy Secretary General) and Former Taveta MP Naomi Shaban (Deputy Party Leader, Outreach).

ALSO READ  Details: How Mudavadi Was Duped by Uhuru, Ruto Ahead of 2013 Poll

Others are Jimi Angwenyi (Deputy Party Leader), Kinoti Gatobu (Deputy Party Leader, Operations), Peter Mositet (Deputy Party Leader, Programmes), Nelson Dzuya (National Chairman)  and Kitui Woman Representative Racheal Nyamai (Deputy Director of Elections).  

Kenyatta’s camp led by besieged Secretary General Jeremiah Kioni announced Chege’s replacement as House Deputy Minority Whip with Embakasi West David Mwenje.

It named new officials who include Maoka Maore  (Deputy Party Leader, Operations), Saitoti Torome (Chairman), Pauline Njoroge (Deputy Organizing Secretary), Jamleck Kamau (National Director of Elections) and Maison Leshoomo (National Women League Chairperson).

You may also like

Leave a Comment